Reviews - Avoca House Hotel

kind reception - Rating 4/5

Really kind reception and charming place.

Reviewer:Ms Laís O | Wed 29th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Always a pleasure to stay here - Rating 5/5

This is my regular place to stay whenever I'm in London for work. Although the rooms are basic, they are very clean and comfortable and the staff are among the best I've ever met in the hotel trade, they are super helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Response

Thank you

Reviewer:Mr Paul S | Wed 8th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Neat rooms in great area - Rating 3/5

I stayed at the hotel during my stay in London for a course at the nearby Anna Freud Centre. The location is great, the room was fine and the service was very polite and helpful. The bathroom seemed to be setup for guests with an average height around 1.5m (I couldn't see my face in the mirror and I had to bend over to wash my hair in the shower). The breakfast is just white toast and cereal - which was particularly disappointing. I'd still recommend others stay if they need a cheap and comfy bed in the area, but I recommend eating out.

Reviewer:Søren M | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent host - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome received,very helpful and attentive host. Ideal for business/work trip.Lovely quiet location

Reviewer:Eveline M | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


weekend in London- Rating 4/5

spent here many of my weekends in London.. always everything is ok, always a good choice!

Reviewer:Ms Ilaria F | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Super hôtel très bien placé - Rating 5/5

Super hôtel très bien placéPosted Oct 29, 2018Super séjour à l’Avoca hôtel. Petit hôtel simple mais très propre. A 5 min du métro Swiss Cottage donc très bien placé. Petit déjeuner simple également mais cela convient. Les hôtes sont extrêmement sympathiques. Je recommande et nous reviendrons c’est certain.

Response

Thank you for your feed back we look forward to welcome you again. info@avocahousehotel.co.uk

Reviewer:Soazig on H | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Very friendly staff and great location - Rating 5/5

Overall the stay was very good. The hotel itself is basic but clean and the breakfast is good. The service was excellent with very friendly staff. The location is also great as it is within 5 minutes of 2 tube stations and airport bus routes.

Response

Thank you for your feed back we look forward to welcome you again. info@avocahousehotel.co.uk

Reviewer:by Anonymous on Hotels.com - Posted Oct 23, 2 | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Good value. - Rating 4/5

Better than I was expecting for the price. Acceptably clean. Room was comfortable. Slight mustiness but not overwhelming. Shan(?) who seemed to be the only member of staff was friendliness itself. I would use again.

Response

Dear Martin , Thanks for your reservation with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewer:by Martin on H | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago